Apache Dawn

BOOK 1  of the Wildfire Saga

Chad Huntley—The Source—is the world’s most wanted man.

He’d done his part during the Great Pandemic to help defeat the deadliest threat to face mankind in modern history. At last he can live his life, alone and on his terms. He finally has a chance at peace.

But just when things return to normal after a decade of chaos, the devastating virus returns—this time as a weapon. The unique properties of Chad’s blood provide the tools needed to craft a cure but not everyone wants the plague stopped. 

A team of Army Rangers is sent to retrieve and defend The Source at all costs and Chad finds himself in the crossfire. He may be the last best hope for mankind, but only as long as he can stay alive.

The sacrifices made to secure The Source will be in vain if the scientist who spearheaded the original effort to stop The Pandemic can’t be found. The invasion of America has begun and foreign soldiers are willing to tear the country apart to find him. 

Cooper Braaten’s Navy SEALs race to secure the virologist and his critical research but it will take all their skills and more than a little luck to succeed when Apache Dawn is declared.

Apache Dawn is a high octane military thriller for fans of post-apocalyptic action.

The Shift

BOOK 2 of the Wildfire Saga

America is on the brink of civil war.

His country under attack and his SEAL Team decimated, it’s up to Cooper to find a brilliant virologist behind enemy lines in Boston. With multinational troops closing in, Cooper must use all his skills to bring Dr. Boatner to safety. The fate of the world depends on it—the weaponized-virus ravaging America is mutating and time is running out for mankind.

If he can rescue the scientist, victory will be within Cooper’s reach when a bold strike, deep into Occupied California is proposed. The objective: to decapitate the North Korean invasion before civil war tears the country apart. Cooper and his surviving SEALs will be the tip of the spear—they’ll get first crack at retribution if they survive the mutating virus.

Meanwhile, Chad Huntley decides on a risky escape from Russian captivity with the help of a beautiful, yet dangerous woman named 13. For the first time since The Great Pandemic, Chad is master of his own destiny and he’s going to reclaim his freedom or die trying.

The Shift is a full-throttle thrill ride through the apocalyptic world of Apache Dawn.


BOOK 3 of the Wildfire Saga

Some fires can’t be contained.

America is on the brink of collapse. The Council has revealed itself to be the driving force behind the bio-weapon that has unleashed The Pandemic upon the world once again. 

There’s only one problem—The Council is now public enemy number one. Cooper Braaten and his SEALs are tasked with delivering the international cabal to justice for the chaos and death unleashed when they created the weaponized-virus. It’s mutated into a monster more lethal than anyone could have guessed, but a cure is within reach—if the Council can be stopped in time.

After a devastating attack on the U.S. Government’s ultra-secure command center, Chad Huntley—The Source—is desperate for the freedom of anonymity. As the most wanted man alive, he’s trapped deep underground, his life ruled once again by scientists. His only hope of escape and true freedom lies with an enigmatic double-agent named 13. But which side is she on?

Firestorm is the explosive conclusion to the opening trilogy of the post-apocalyptic Wildfire Saga.


Book 4 of the Wildfire Saga

Some oaths must never be broken.

The world is in flames, brought about by the Council’s attempt to change the balance of power in the western world. The weaponized Pandemic virus runs rampant across much of the globe, but the United States has developed a vaccine. Humanity was brought to the precipice of extinction and managed to survive.

But the situation is no where near resolved—North Korea still occupies the west coast of the United States, trapping millions of Americans behind enemy lines. Two of those unfortunates are the wife and child of Charlie Marshal, Navy SEAL and Cooper Braaten’s executive officer.

Cooper swore an oath to rescue Charlie’s family following the Battle of Tillcott Castle, but there’s two things that stand in his way: the North Korean invasion force and their criminal allies, and the fact that Cooper is no longer a Navy SEAL. If he goes in, he’s going alone.

But none of that matters to Cooper. He swore an oath, to bring back Charlie’s family or die trying, and he’s going to keep that oath. No matter the adversity, injury, or fatigue, Cooper will face the very worst of human nature in the form of gang lords who have risen up to rule the west in the name of the North Koreans, and there will a reckoning.

Cooper Braaten, once one of America’s elite warriors, may no longer be a Navy SEAL but he is the Oathkeeper.

Oathkeeper is a riveting thrill-ride, opening the next chapter in Marcus Richardson’s post-apocalyptic Wildfire Saga.

Wildfire: Books 1-3

The complete opening trilogy.

For the first time, all three of books of the first Wildfire Trilogy are now available in one massive book–1,405 pages of pandemic-induced, post-apocalyptic mayhem. Follow the saga as Cooper Braaten and his Navy SEALs fight a shadowy enemy bent on destroying the United States–and the world. Join Derek Alston’s Rangers as they hunt for and then fight to protect Chad Huntley, the man who never got sick. Stand with Denny Tecumseh as he struggles to find peace in a town tearing itself apart.

Can America survive a bio-weapon attack during a surprise invasion? Who is the Council and why are they willing to go to such lengths to cripple the United States? Will Chad Huntley ever find peace? Will America stumble down the path to civil war? These questions and more are answered in the complete first trilogy of the Wildfire Saga.

Books included in the bundle:

  1.    Apache Dawn
  2.    The Shift
  3.    Firestorm

The Source: A Wildfire Prequel

Ten years before Apace Dawn…

When an influenza pandemic kills almost everyone around him, a sixteen-year old Chad Huntley finds himself on the run, hunted by soldiers and mercenaries, chased across a wasteland of empty houses and dying suburbs, as he tries to escape Fort Worth.

Mankind’s only hope is for him to partner with a brilliant virologist to find a cure—but not everyone wants a cure for the greater good.

The Source, the first prequel to Apache Dawn, opens a terrifying window on the early days of The Great Pandemic and sets in motion the events of the Wildfire Saga ten years later.

False Prey: A Wildfire Novella

Reporter Danny Roberts has a front row seat to the end of the world.  

Fear and racism run rampant in the face of the bio-weapon crisis. Danny watches as the sleepy town of Brikston, Kentucky descends into a waking nightmare for one stranger trying to get home. There is more to the story—Danny’s sure of it.  

He wants to help, but how? Time is running out, so to forestall the virus, Brikston has chosen self-quarantine: no one is allowed in—if you leave, you can’t come back. No exceptions.  

But what if the enemy is already inside?

False Prey, a 195 page NOVELLA, takes place between the events depicted in Apache Dawn and The Shift.